Subscribe to the newsletter

Be the first to hear about our events, news and contests! Subscribe to the newsletter

Our team

Malika Bajjaje
Executive Director

Emilie Dostie
Logistic and events Director
[javascript protected email address]

Valérie Saracosa
Communications & marketing Director
[javascript protected email address]

Aurélie Caudron
Communication Assistant
[javascript protected email address]


Carolina Lopez
School matinees Manager
Guest and Volunteer coordinator
[javascript protected email address]

Renata Torun
[javascript protected email address]

Josée Mongeau
Accountant assistant
[javascript protected email address]

Alexandre Hurtubise
Technical Director
La Maison du Cinéma


Film programming commitee

Catherine Viau
Film programming Director
with collaboration of Daniel Bertolino
Le Groupe Via le Monde Inc.

Malika Bajjaje
Co-founder, Executive Director
Festival cinéma du monde de Sherbrooke

Denis Hurtubise
Co-founder, Festival cinéma du monde de Sherbrooke
Chairman, La Maison du Cinéma

Board of Directors

Pierre Javaux, Chairman
Richard Duplessis, Treasurer
Denis Hurtubise, Board Member
Malika Bajjaje, Executive Director

Main partners

Logo du partenaire: Gouvernement du Quebec
Logo du partenaire: Ville de Sherbrooke
Logo du partenaire: Canada
Logo du partenaire: Radio-Canada
Logo du partenaire: La Maison du Cinéma
Logo du partenaire: Festival des traditions du monde
Logo du partenaire: Destination Sherbrooke
Logo du partenaire: Bell Média