Subscribe to the newsletter

Be the first to hear about our events, news and contests! Subscribe to the newsletter

All about the 10th edition Cercle d’or winners

The Festival cinéma du monde de Sherbrooke’s 10th edition came to an end with the announcement of the Cercle d’or Best Feature Film – Fiction and the Cercle d’or Best Feature Film – Documentary awards presented by TV5, as well as the Prix Coup de coeur du public presented by Radio-Canada.


The International Competition jury, chaired by Édith Cochrane and made up of Félix Morin, Sara Nacer, Yanick Pinard et Maxime Aubin, announced the winners of the 2023 edition at the closing ceremony :

The Cercle d’or Best Feature Film – Fiction was awarded to The Blue Caftan, directed by Maryam Touzani.

Find out more

The Cercle d’or Best Feature Film – Documentary, presented by TV5, was awarded to Au-delà du papier directed by Oana Suteu Khintirian.

Find out more

The Jury also made a special mention of the film Je pleure dans ma tête, by Hélène Magny.

Prix Coup de cœur du public prEsented BY Radio-Canada

This year, all the feature films presented during the Festival were elegible for Radio-Canada’s Prix Coup de coeur du public. Festivalgoers voted for Farador  by Édouard A. Tremblay as their favourite film.

Find out more

This brings the 10th edition of the Festival cinema du monde de Sherbrooke to an end. The team would like to thank you all for your presence and we hope that you were able to fully enjoy the stories, emotions and encounters on offer.

See you in April 2024!



By continuing your visit, you agree to the use of cookies and ad tracking technologies. We do not identify you personally with these technologies, but they allowed us to enhance site navigation, analyse site usage, and assist in our marketing efforts. You can change your tracking preferences in your browser settings. Learn more.