Subscribe to the newsletter

Be the first to hear about our events, news and contests! Subscribe to the newsletter

The Winners of the 8th edition are known!

The winners of the International competition of the 8th edition were revealed yesterday, during the closing celebrations of the Estivales du FCMS.

International competition

Affiche La nuit des roisAffiche Prière pour une mitaine perdue

The jury of the international competition, chaired by Helen Faradji, and including Serge Langlois, Annissa Laplante, Patrick Quintal et the public juror, Romy Lupien-Phaneuf, awarded two prizes :

Cercle d’or Best Dramatic Feature award to La nuit des rois by Philippe Lacôte.

Cercle d’or Best Documentary Feature award, a presentation of TV5 to Jean-François Lesage for Prière pour une mitaine perdue.

In the Best Documentary category, the Festival jury wants to give special recognition to the documentary film Un pays qui se tient sage by David Dufresne.

Regional competition

On June 6, during online edition of the 8th edition, the jury of the regional competition, chaired by Anik Salas and including Santiago Bertolino and Annissa Laplante, awarded the Cercle d’or Meilleur court métrage de l’Estrie, presented by La Fabrique culturelle to Charles Duquet for his film Vers des champs inconnus.

see the virtual award ceremony for the Cercle d’or court métrage

Thank you for joining us for this great edition!



By continuing your visit, you agree to the use of cookies and ad tracking technologies. We do not identify you personally with these technologies, but they allowed us to enhance site navigation, analyse site usage, and assist in our marketing efforts. You can change your tracking preferences in your browser settings. Learn more.